“Shark Tank for Pharma Start Ups”

Affordable Networking & Training
07/23/2020
Online

The Big Pitch is a virtual quick pitch competition for the most promising biotech startups in the US. This summer series challenges all-stars from Cambridge, San Diego, and Durham to score points with investor judges for their treatment, technology or therapy. The winning startup from each region will advance to the National Championship in August where they’ll go head-to-head for bragging rights and our grand prize.

Features the top life science startups from Cambridge, San Diego, and Durham

Startups are nominated by community leaders and invited by selection committee

Winners are selected by a panel of investors and the LaunchBio community

THE COMPETITION

VIRTUAL PITCH EVENT

JULY 23

5-minute long pitches followed by a brief Q&A with the judges

1-2:30PM PT 4-5:30PM ET

VIRTUAL PITCH EVENT

JULY 30

5-minute long pitches followed by a brief Q&A with the judges

1-2:30PM ET / 10-11:30AM PT

VIRTUAL PITCH EVENT

AUGUST 6

5-minute long pitches followed by a brief Q&A with the judges

1-2:30PM ET / 10-11:30AM PT

VIRTUAL PITCH EVENT
NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

Winner takes all!

AUGUST 20, 2020

 

On July 23rd in San Diego we’ll kick off the competition with five all-star entrepreneurs. Pre-recorded pitches will be followed by live Q&A with the investor judges.We need your help! Rubrics will be provided for the viewing audience and at the end there will be an audience & investor judge winner. Investors choice will move on to the national championship and the audience winner will receive a consolation prize. Let’s play ball!

Jul 23, 2020 01:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

WEB REGISTRATION

Comment